nomadcab.blogg.se

Enroute 4 refresh toolpaths
Enroute 4 refresh toolpaths




  1. #Enroute 4 refresh toolpaths skin#
  2. #Enroute 4 refresh toolpaths full#

My one ton truck is going to just barely get away with the final build weight. I was initially going after the idea of a pop up on the back of my old tacoma, but there is really no way to get around the fact that those trucks can't safely carry a heavy payload. That thing is sweet! I haven't seen that build before. In my research i found this pretty cool thread that i thought might be of some interest.Ĭool project Single, i'm excited to follow the build. Same I had an idea for something similar to this but with a pop-top and a smaller truck. Also going to have a flatbed that mounts to the 3 point mount and can be swapped when the camper is not in use for general truck duties. Yeah, we will have a pass through in the back of the cab.

enroute 4 refresh toolpaths enroute 4 refresh toolpaths

Thanks! Those tigers sound like pretty nice trucks, seems about the right size. Will you reman the back of the cab so there is a pass-through to the coach? I will be subscribing to this thread, reminds me a lot of my Tiger () in several ways. We call it AeroContinental and you can see this stuff on instagram if you want My wife help me put this table together for making cuts.Īnd just a teaser to show the other half of this project (my friend eric with his truck), this is a bit of a team exercise. In the interim, I have been working on the frame stretch, and building some parts that are going to make life a little easier. I have a lot of parts in the mail now, waiting on a big aluminum shipment supposed to be here monday. Riveted aluminum is cool, and all of the engineering challenges that it presents can be overcome. I realize that nidacore and all the other composites people are using these days is a more technologically advanced, lighter, simpler, generally better way to build a camper, but I have no interest in using glass for my personal project. Basically a cage of aluminum c-channel skinned with.

#Enroute 4 refresh toolpaths skin#

The truck will be aluminum stressed skin aviation style construction. Going to change the lines a bit, probably going to call on the maggots for aesthetic critique once the design is getting to the final stages. I realize this photo is tragically hip, but it was for instagram. I guess now is as good a time as any to reveal the concept. Going to bring the frame 18 inches further out, so I will have a proper 8' platform, and beginning to build all the parts for a 3-point mount. Tearing into the truck right now and building out a frame extension. Took the flatbed off and sold it to a guy down in Wyoming. So aside from platform woes, things are moving forward quite well. Truck has 180k on the ticker, and it seems like injector replacement is imminent, I am just debating whether or not to replace with remans or new ones. Going to tear into this thing myself and hopefully not drop anything into the engine.Īt the point now where I am considering doing the injectors. So i've got 8 new glow plugs in hand, and a Stancor Monster Relay and replacement valve cover gaskets on order. I had these made by a company in reno because they were able to make it and ano it and ship it to me for pretty much the cost of materials.Īnd my truck woudn't start. Also able to correct the backspacing with the adapters. To run these wheels and tires on a stock super duty axle you need to have adapters made, or get the wheels re-centered. thats for one wheel and tire to reiterate. The downside? Wheel and tire combo weighs like twenty pounds more than me. E rated tires have 4,540 #/tire load rating too.Įn route back to montucky. I bought 5 spare unused tires with hutchinson beadlocks for two hundred bucks a pop.

#Enroute 4 refresh toolpaths full#

Guys go to the auction and get semi truck loads full of tires, and resell. The military takes spare wheels and tires that have never touched ground off their HMMWVs and sells them at auction.

enroute 4 refresh toolpaths

I'm 5'9" and ski 190's, so the parallel should be obvious.īack to the tax refund. Obviously 35's are for dudes that are secure in their masculinity, so I went 37. But on the upside I found my happy place. Turns out that driving from North Carolina to Bozeman is really far. A 4" straight pipe that exits behind the cab will do that. I flew to North Carolina for a job interview and drove this back from the airport. Nowhere near as clean as the seller told me it was, but still pretty clean. Its a 2001 f350 with the 7.3 powerstroke. So I bought a one ton diesel pickup, as you do. I want to do a portfolio piece and better my fabrication skills, and I really want to go travel with my wife once I graduate. I was working in africa and it wasn't good for having a relationship, so I am back in school working on my Master's in ME. This should be a step up from the beater-ru ().Īs a couple of you might know I was working in oil traveling a lot a few years back, and I quit about a year and a half ago and got married.






Enroute 4 refresh toolpaths